I was in the bath with Mariana tonight and she fixed me a drink. Her beloved Shrek movies feature a scene in which Rumpelstiltskin makes Shrek an "eyeballtini"- as in martini- and she likes to recreate the scene. She plays Rumple and I Shrek. She mixes it carefully with a spoon and says "eyeballtini?" and I say "Well, maybe just one..." It's pretty funny that she is already quoting movie lines. So tonight she kept giving me eyeballtini after eyeballtini and I had to say, Well maybe just three, and maybe just 5, 6 etc. However she skipped right from 7 to 9 so asked her, "what about #8?" she said, "well, 8's out this week" HA!
The other day she was a little drunk tired and fawning over Mommy while getting help going to the potty. I love your little eyes, Mommy. I love your little face Mommy. Puke right? So then she tells her "I love you best Mommy when Daddy's not around". What a good kid.