Thanks so much to everyone for all the good wishes. I wish I had time to write to all of you individually but alas Mariana needs my attention. I'm also having trouble with a lousy connection and a slow computer. I've been trying to post a video but so far have been unsucessful. i'll keep trying.
After a rough 1st night she has settled down a bunch. She will not tolerate being put down on her back for more than 2 seconds so she has to fall asleep in our arms, standing. Then maybe we can sit after a little while. Then more fussing. Then maybe, if we're lucky she'll let us recline a bit. Then more fussing. Then finally if we slink down in small enough increments and the fussing has stopped we can get her to sleep. It's a perfect recipe for a nice wedgie. Hilary has been doing the nightime duty and has developed the art of sliding a sleeping reluctant Mariana out of her arms and onto the bed between us. What about the crib you say?! ha ha!! you mean that thing in the corner that stores baby crap? Babies don't sleep in there silly, they just freak out in there! Kind of like when you change them right? Babies are supposed to freak out when you change them right? I don't know. I don't know what the hell i'm doing but she's still alive and kicking. Even smiles now and then. and coos and gurgles and makes your feel like your heart is going to explode when she looks youright in the eyes when you're feeding her.
2 comments:
Congratulations!!!! She's beautiful.
Maria
I don't know much about the teeny tiny ones, but it seems like you're doing a great job. Have you given her a mohwak in the bath yet? If not, please do and photograph it. I really need it.
Post a Comment